What Paganism means to myself.

TripleGoddess

TripleGoddess

pagan

 

pa·gan

/ˈpeɪgən/ [pey-guhn]
noun

1.

one of a people or community observing a polytheistic religion, as the ancient Romans and Greeks. Synonyms: polytheist.
2.

a person who is not a Christian, Jew, or Muslim. Synonyms: heathen, gentile; idolator; nonbeliever.
3.

an irreligious or hedonistic person.
4.

a person deemed savage or uncivilized and morally deficient.
 

ne·o·pa·gan·ism

/ˌnēōˈpāgiˌnizəm/
Noun
A modern religious movement that seeks to incorporate beliefs or ritual practices from outside world religions, esp. from pre-Christian…

Now, basically Paganism as an umbrella term that takes many different cultures and religions under its cover, e.g. Hinduism and some Buddhism philosophies, for some reason for the most part people mock the idea that people could believe or have faith in deities and god’s like RA, Odin or Zeus but still believe in monotheistic god’s aka Christianity, Islam, Judaism ect..
Slightly hypocritical in my opinion.

My personal belief is that all of these god’s to a certain extent exist or used to exist, I believe magic and “magick” still exists,
My theory as to why I think this? well the imagination Is the most powerful magical tool that has ever existed and we (Humans) as far as we know have an Imagination and can create purely from that source.

Just think about it for a second, Everything you see that was made by man was once within someone’s imagination, all the phones, internet, houses clothes, art, literature and the list goes on, A lot of our Imagination comes from our past knowledge and experience’s but that doesn’t work when someone’s work is completely original, Personally I need to do more research on the Imagination and where it comes from and it’s evolution ect..

The types of deities I associate with are Irish/scot Celtic god’s and Nordic/Germanic god’s and mythologies. I love the Nordic stories of  how our the world and universe is created, I have personally experienced the Gaulish God Cernunnos, I have no idea wether I was just going crazy or what but it was during a meditation session and it was a very positive experience.

I do not “Worship” any god or deity I merely respect them for what they mean to me, which is usually a certain force or influence within my daily life.

Leave a Reply

